Silver Surfer #34 | Thanos Reading Order – Marvel Chronology: The Comic Source Podcast

In this episode we discuss;

Silver Surfer #34 | Thanos Reading Order

Marvel Chronology

The Comic Source Podcast


Jace continues his look at the chronological history of one of Marvel most enduring villains, Thanos. As hard as it is to believe, after Thanos’s apparent death at the end of Marvel Two-in-One Annual #2, he was gone from the pages of Marvel comics for over a decade. However, once Jim Starlin returned, so did the Mad Titan. Silver Surfer #34 begins the epic tale which eventually leads to the Infinity Gauntlet story that so many know from the similar story told in the MCU. Not only does this bring Thanos back for good and establish him as one of the most enduring and influential characters of the Marvel universe, it inextricably links Silver Surfer, Thanos and the Infinity Gems themselves together. It’s hard to think of a time when Thanos and the Surfer weren’t to different sides of the same coin and the reason for that is the story that starts here.


Silver Surfer #34

Writer – Jim Starlin, Penciller – Ron Lim, Inker – Tom Christopher, Color Artist – Tom Vincent, Letterer – Ken Bruzenak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *