Curse Of the Spawn #22 – The Complete Spawn Chronology – The Daily Spawn: The Comic Source

In this episode we discuss;

Curse Of The Spawn #22

The Complete Spawn Chronology


Check out the Episode on YouTube


The Complete Spawn Chronology is a daily look at the epic story of Spawn by Todd McFarlane. Everyday we will feature an issue of the main series or several issues of a tie-in, spin-off or crossover. This are meant to be presented in a chronological format, not a publishing order.

All credit for the reading order chronology does to Blake Whitlow and can be found in the following Google Doc –  


Curse Of The Spawn #22 – Writer – Alan McElroy, Penciller – Dwayne Turner, Inker, Chance Wolf, Color Artist – Todd Broeker & Mark Nicholas, Letterer – Tom Orzechowski

Ryan Hatchett, a bullied, despressed and would-be suicide victim from the world we know, finds himself transported during the attempt to take his own life. He finds himself in the world of The Zombie Spawn where various versions of the undead attempt to devour the flesh of the living or offer humans they have captured of the few remaining as tribute to their Zombie leader. This hellspawn crashed to earth in an asteroid and was birthed forth along with a tidal flood of worms that burrowed into the earth bringing to life all those who had been buried. Can Ryan, in his new form as the undead hero Hatchet, defeat the Zombie Spawn and rescue this apocalyptic earth?  


Follow The Comic Source on all social media with our Linktree –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *